Darbhanga College of Engineering

Darbhanga College of Engineering (DCE Darbhanga) is a government owned engineering (B.Tech) college in Bihar, India, inaugurated by the Chief Minister of Bihar, Nitish Kumar, in 2008. It is affiliated with the Aryabhatta Knowledge University(AKU), Patna and approved by the AICTE.

It was previously known as Jagannath Mishra Institute of Technology(JMIT). In 2008 it reopened with a new name, Darbhanga College of Engineering, under Lalit Narayan Mithila University(LNMU). In 2011, it became a member of the AKU Family.The owners of this property was Late Sri Jyoti Prasad Singh ji, landlord of HariharPur Estate who constructed it in 1935.after the great earthquake of bihar in 1934 this was constructed by M/s Bhambhri & Co.Ahmedabad and is an earthquake proof construction.It changed hands in 1982 due to the continuous security threat issues for then JMIT.

List of facilities available at Marwari College, Darbhanga for students.

  • wifi
  • Library
  • Sports
  • Transportation
  • Hostels
  • Healthcare
  • Internet
  • Cafeteria
  • Computer Labs